Sweets and Punching

Whilst in the midst of my dissertation, I can still find time to take camera’s outside into the freezing cold.

An actor friend of mine, Georgia Christou, asked me if I’d film a short scene for her. I’ve always wanted to work with her, so of course I agreed.

The scene is from a play called ‘Stealing Sweets and Punching People’ by Phil Porter, and features Georgia and Hasan Dixon. Two wonderfully talented actors on a winters day? How could I resist.

We travelled down to my parents village, Forest Row, and shot the scene beside the local reservoir; an old haunt of mine.

I’ve always wanted to film something there – between the open water and rattling sail boats – and having finally done so, I think I’ll have to return… For now though, the scene:

I’ll see you all very soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Film, Links

Leave a Reply

